Holidays and a Give-away

I’d like to give a big shout-out and WELCOME to the new blog followers from my recent book giveaway at The Romance Studio. The winner of a digital copy of Holiday Magic – The Gift of Love, was Beth Elder, who’s already received her copy. Congratulations, Beth!

It’s been a tough storm month for the eastern seaboard of the United States. I live on the west coast, but my heart goes out to all the people trying to rebuild after superstorm Sandy. I have a sister in the Philadelphia area who, thankfully, had only minimal damage and 22 hours without power. If you, your friends, or family are affected by the devastation of this storm, just know that there are a lot of us out here praying for you.

Now, with Thanksgiving only 2 weeks away, I wonder who is starting holiday preparations? Are the ghosts and pumpkins put away for another year and the turkeys and gourds set out with fall colors surrounding them? Are the Christmas decorations waiting in the wings, anxious to be brought out like long-lost friends and displayed?  What is your most treasured decoration? Mine is a foot-tall Father Christmas that my sister gave to me. He’s about 2 feet tall and stands on the floor in our hallway. Every time I walk through there, it feels like he’s winking at me and reminding me to remember the magic.

Holiday Magic – the Gift of Love is now out in print at major online outlets of Amazon and Barnes & Noble . To celebrate that, and since the book-a-day giveaway was so successful, fellow author Lavada Dee and I thought it would be fun to give another digital copy of this two-story anthology.

It’s easy to win. Just leave a comment with your email address  and tell us what your favorite holiday decoration is. Post between now and the end of Friday (PST) 11/16/12. We’ll randomly select a winner after that.

Best of luck! And have a wonderful start to your holiday season!

16 responses to “Holidays and a Give-away

  1. Hi, what a great giveaway thank you.

    My favorite holiday decorations are those my children make in Kindie. They are a tad faded & old now, but are very precious & take pride of place.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    • I know what you mean, Mary. Each season, my house is scattered with various child and grandchild decorations, and I have an old, about to break apart, construction paper garland from one of them that goes on the tree. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the chance to win…
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  3. I like the ceramic things you can make and then light up. I have a haunted house for Halloween and a tree for Christmas.
    debby236 at hotmail dot com

  4. Love this book! I have the e-book as well as the print one. Great stories. Don’t enter me in the drawing but I wanted to say hello and wish you the best in sales. I still have pumpkins out – they surround my big ole inflatable turkey in the front yard. No Christmas decor until Thanksgiving is over. My fav is the real tree I get every year. Love the smell and even the mess. LOL!

    • Hey, Jillian. Thanks for the HUGE support! We still have pumpkins sitting on our front porch. We do not, however, have a big inflatable turkey. lol I bet it’s cool. We switched a couple years ago to a fake tree that looks amazingly real, then I get some real boughs for that wonderful evergreen scent.

      • Good plan on the scent – I once suggested a fake tree and I thought I was going to be murdered and buried in the backyard in an unmarked grave so I’ve never brought it up again.

  5. Florence DeBruler

    You do keep busy, Laurie. I don’t know how you do it all I hope you sell a lot of books! Love, Mom

    Florence DeBruler fldebruler@gmail.com

  6. Hey, Mom! LOVE seeing you here!

  7. Now that my children are grown and have families of their own, I don’t do a lot in the way of decorating for Christmas. However, I still have their stockings from when they were little and I always put them up. It makes me smile and remember the fun Christmases from their childhood.

    Connie Fischer
    conniecape@aol.com

    • Ahh, Connie. I gave my children their stockings each first Christmas after they moved out of the house…and I STILL miss those stockings on our mantle. Good for you, hanging on to them. 🙂

  8. HI LAURIE! I READ THIS GENRE ANY TIME OF THE YEAR AND LOVE IT!!

Leave a Reply

